Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Debbie Murphy

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Debbie Murphy

5 out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Samantha McIntyre

Samantha McIntyre

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough about the professionalism and outstanding customer service I have received from Debbie Murphy and her team for years. I am sad to leave the state and move on from working with this office. Debbie, Janet, and Jo are the best in the business, and I can only hope to work with you all again in the future. Thank you so much for the referral and all of your help!"
Profile photo of Melody Candler

Melody Candler

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful. Honored my requests within the hour."
Profile photo of Bert Quattro

Bert Quattro

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for 32 years and with Debbie's office for most of that time. They are absolutely fantastic. They're super friendly and have always gotten me whatever I need, usually on the same day. Shout out to Janet in particular. She's terrific! Would highly recommend their office."
Profile photo of Paris Bentz

Paris Bentz

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure working with Janet and Debbie. I have been a customer for 15 plus years, lost track."
Profile photo of Thomas Hanson

Thomas Hanson

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always responsive. Always pleasant. And always pro active. Greatly appreciated."
Profile photo of Dwaine Lett

Dwaine Lett

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jo & Debbie were exceptional. They worked hard to save me money & took their time making sure I understood my policies. They definitely earned my business & lived up to their slogan. Thanks 4 It ALL!"
Profile photo of Gabi Looney

Gabi Looney

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, insightful and helpful!"
Profile photo of Olivier Keumeni

Olivier Keumeni

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice staff, good pricing."
Profile photo of Doug Walton

Doug Walton

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've mostly worked with Jo, and she's fantastic - very customer oriented, very personable. I've been a customer for more than 10 years, and plan to continue!"
Profile photo of Michaela Clark

Michaela Clark

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent staff and very welcoming environment, they will really go the mile to help you with whatever you need"
Profile photo of Jim J

Jim J

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Experience."
Profile photo of shawn cunningham

shawn cunningham

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Ingrid C

Ingrid C

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at this State Farm office is awesome!! They are all very knowledgeable and very efficient. Janet is so easy to work with and provides me with what I need before I even ask."
Profile photo of Ellen Sosinski

Ellen Sosinski

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"The people who I have dealt with, including Debbie and Janet, have been friendly, helpful and informative. State Farm has been a great insurance provider for us for years and this office is particularly great."
Profile photo of Salina Joyner

Salina Joyner

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this firm for quite some time now. They are very responsive and attentive. Anytime I have a problem I don’t have to wait very long for an answer they get back to me right away - usually within less than 24 hours. They are always professional when I called and always offer a good references and great advice pertaining to any Questions I may have. I have my renters insurance with them along with my car insurance. If you’re looking for a quality company you should definitely use State Farm represented it by Debbie and her associates. FYI Janet that works in this office is the best. Janet called me to remind me that I needed to turn in my plates so I wouldn’t get fined I greatly appreciate it thank you Janet very much for all that you do."
Profile photo of Pervez Nadeem

Pervez Nadeem

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Debbie Murphy and Janet Compher from State Farm in Columbia / Laurel, MD are a wonderful team. Not only do I get competitive rates for my auto and home policies, they are very informative and consultative in my decision options. Janet has been a god send, she is there every time I call or email and she is a pleasure to talk with and work with. I have developed both a professional and personal relationship with Janet and the team that I feel like I am talking to a family member. Janet is available any and every time I need something and has been there through thick and thin. If your looking for a great policy, trusted partner and advisor I would highly recommend Debbie and Janet of State Farm. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Ellsworth Lutz

Ellsworth Lutz

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Debbie Murphy's State Farm Office has always responded quickly when I've called. The staff is very professional and helpful. They treat you as a valued client."
Profile photo of Gb Stephenson

Gb Stephenson

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I generally speak to Jada or Janet and I feel like I am speaking to a family member, very family oriented. I told Jada that I was getting married and I was pleasantly surprised when I received a card, signed by the entire team. Very knowledgeable and professional, they made my transition from New York seamless."
Profile photo of Allan Leeks

Allan Leeks

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and very knowledgeable. I have been with her and her team for over 6 yrs. That says something."
Profile photo of Deborah Messenger

Deborah Messenger

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Janet, Debbie & Jada for the excellent personal customer service we receive every time we reach out. Always a pleasant experience. Thank you ladies."
Profile photo of Carol Mosier

Carol Mosier

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Debbie's team is very responsive. They review my coverage yearly to get us what we need without paying for anything unneccesary. I highly recommend her group!"
Profile photo of Juanita Blackeney

Juanita Blackeney

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jada was very great and explained detail information about life insurance, different kinds and the best options for me. she also made sure I was comfortable with making such a important decision, while being extremely patient. That made me secure. Thanks Jada, Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Kathy Hubbard

Kathy Hubbard

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everything about this agent, Debbie Murphy is fantastic! She is so down to earth, caring, friendly and professional. A rare find today! Her staff Janet and Jada are also exceptional. They have the same caing and friendly attitudes as Debbie, a real blessing. I have been with Debbie since 2008 and I couldn't be happier doing business with her."
Profile photo of Loralie Ma

Loralie Ma

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Debbie’s office is kind and professional and very helpful."
Profile photo of Katy Huggins

Katy Huggins

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Debbie truly listens and looks out for our best interests."